“Boo” The Parakeet….a Remarkable Story

This is a remarkable story of courage, determination and the will of a Parakeet named “Boo”

Bring your tissues!!  This one is a real touching tear-jerker.

Ann
FunTime Birdy

2 responses to ““Boo” The Parakeet….a Remarkable Story

  1. I just lost my bird Molly who looked exactly like Boo. I had him for 8 yrs and after finding out he was a male it was to late to change the name. Molly was so remarkable, she would eat whatever we were eating she would try, we use to call her egg beak. She use to play games with us, she would walk all the way to my bedroom, she was a mommy’s girl, she always would come to me if Daddy had her she couldn’t wait to get to me. She had different cheep’s for everything one for lettuce, one for millet, a loud one for Mommy when she heard the garage open, and a special one for “good night”. I miss her so much, I don’t know what to do with myself, I fill totally lost like I can’t let go and be happy anymore. I know there won’t ever be another Molly, When I saw the pictures of Boo who looked and acted just like Molly when she was sick, I cried and cried. I am so thankful they posted their Boo for us to share

    • Hi Donna,

      I am so sorry for your loss. Back in June 2014 we lost our Parakeet Snowy. She passed away very unexpectedly and we were devastated by her loss. She was 10 years old. One of the things I found that really helped me was to make a photo album of all her pictures. The old fashioned kind of photo album that can be displayed on a table. I also made a tribute video to her and put it up on you-tube as well as made it into a DVD so that I could have Snowy around me all the time.

      It does take time to get over the loss. Our birds are so much like children that it is much like losing a child.

      Thank you so much for sharing your story about Molly. I re-watched Boo’s video and of course I cried for our beautiful Snowy and your beautiful Molly.

      Ann

Leave a Reply

