Bird Bites TV Reporter

That must have hurt a lot.  This reporter knows the pain of a bird bite.

I am sure every parrot owner has their own “Bite” stories.  I would love to hear from you about this.  My Umbrella Cockatoo “Marshmellow” has bitten me a good couple of times as well as my Amazon “Kiwi” and my Grey “Jerry” but when I analyze why, I usually realize that I didn’t pay attention to their body language at the time.

Many bird bites can be avoided if we learn to read our birds body language. Most of the time they are just trying to tell us to leave them alone, much the way a human says it verbally. Check out Barbara Heidenreich’s DVD on Understanding Parrot Body Language

Ann

www.funtime birdy.com

Leave a Reply

