Parrot SportsCenter

Buddy, the Severe Macaw Playing Basketball

Parrot Playing Basketball

A while back I posted the steps I followed to train our  Severe Macaw “Buddy” to play basketball.  At first it took awhile for him to understand about the ball and putting the ball into the hoop. As I mentioned in my previous blogs it wasn’t until I realized that I should be using his favorite treat as a reward that he really got the idea of putting the ball in the hoop.

My husband Mark, who loves to make videos realized that this would be a great video to put on youtube and then we thought what if ……….Parrots had there own version of ESPN’s Sportscenter or in this case Parrot SportsCenter.

This is is what Mark and I thought it would be like.   See below for video.

Leave a Reply

